Dario Gjergja Coach of the Year
Sunday 14th May 2017

BC Telenet Oostende's Dario Gjergja has been named Coach of the Year, an award organised by the B.B.C.A. (Belgian Basketball Coaches Association). He succeeds Roel Moors. Gjergja also won the award in 2013.

A jury made up of coaches, basketball journalists, federation and Pro Basketball League staff and clubs' sports managers voted for the Coach of the Year award.


Results Coach of the Year - B.B.C.A.

1. Dario Gjergja (Oostende) 47
2. Serge Crevecoeur (Brussels) 29

3. Daniel Goethals (Kangoeroes Willebroek) 24​

Back to all news